I’m From…

I am from a duck figurine.
From trophies and model trains.
I am from the 2 story yellow house
That smells like cookies.
I am from the peony bush and
The oak trees
Whose long gone limbs I remember
As if they were my own.

I’m from big families and pond parties.
From Jeanette and Glenn.
I’m from church going and always laughing
And from living far and near.

I’m from always share and just go play
And twinkle twinkle little star.
I’m from holiday get togethers.
I’m from Marysville and Germany.
Sweet and sour pork and tacos.
From a dad who fought throat cancer.
Country side mural on the wall.

image

image

image

One thought on “I’m From…

Leave a Reply

